top of page

Vinyl Sticker Design


Which illustrator tools were essential for this project?Why were they so important?

Tools that were essential for this project that specifically helped me were the pen tool and the shape builder tool. The pen tool was so important because it helped me create a good graphic and image to portray the saying that I had. The shape builder tool was so important because it allowed me to shape together all my images to get the correct outlines so the machine would know where to cut.

What did you find most challenging about this project?

What I found most challenging about this project was getting a creating a good, clean image with the pen tool. I found it challenging to create my own drawing of the graphic I wanted.

What is a composition grid?How did you use them for this project?

A composition grid is a sheet of different boxes to create different sketches for the project. I found it very helpful and used it to oversee every idea I had to pick the one that looked most like a graphic. I used it to compare and see all the positives and negatives of each sketch.

Do you feel like your sticker meets the “Nature lover” theme?

I would say my sticker meets the “Nature lover” theme. It portrays the nature aspect of fishing and being out on a boat.

How did your sticker cut? Did you make any mistakes?What was most challenging about placing the sticker onto a surface?

My sticker cut exactly as I wanted. No mistakes were made with getting the correct outlines to cut but it was definitely hard taking the sticker off. What was most challenging about placing the sticker on the surface was getting the sticker to lay out perfectly flat since it was big and getting all of the parts in place. Also, it was hard to put in the parts that weren’t attached to the rest of the sticker on the surface.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page