top of page

Font Pairing


Font Pairing Project: Allison Shifflett

Date: 11/3/17

What does it mean to create a font pairing?

Creating a font pairing means picking two fonts that are different yet complement each other.

What are the four assignments you chose to do? Write the name of the assignment and describe your design for each.

Famous Quote – I chose a famous quote about a ship at shore and placed it with a high quality image of a boat in the ocean

Hot and fresh out of the kitchen- I chose to use this phrase given and paired it with a graphic of a kitchen door and steam symbols to pair the graphics and words together.

Destination- I got a high quality picture of Jerusalem and put in the location with two complementary fonts.

Creaters gonna create- I used this phrase and got graphics of splatters and art related utensils to give a good them that well fits the phrase

Which assignment would you say is your BEST font pairing and why?

I like my famous quote one the best because I think the simplicity of the fonts and picture all go well together.

Which assignment would you say is your Least Successful font pairing and why?

I would say my “hot and fresh out of the kitchen” design because the theme and paring seems more weak than the others.

How would you describe the font pairing process? What makes a font pairing so difficult?

The font pairing process is a though out technique to pair two perfect, complementary fonts. It is difficult because a font could have a little detail that completely ruins its pairing with another font.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page